Life is temporary

As-salamu alaykum السلام عليكم everyone 🙂 

How are you all doing? Insh’Allah you are all keeping well.

I had what you call “a reminder or an awakening lesson” yesterday. Yesterday in the early morning of 7pm I woke up tp get ready to go and visit my family in Kent. It is a 3 hours drive from my city Bristol. I had to see my auntie & uncle who have come back from Hajj – my mother even made me take a day off for that day.

In the midst of when I was getting ready….

My mother received a phone call from one of my auntie who informed her of some ill news. The terrible news was that one of my auntie (mums older sister-in-law) mother has passed away in the early mornings in Bangladesh. This news turned this trip into a horrific one. As soon as we heard (my parents and sister) our mood went completely down. I did not want to go to kent because it meant I had to see my lovely auntie go through such a tragic event.

My heart went out to my auntie and her family. As I suspected, she was brave and she was strong because that is how my auntie is. That is the way she deals with her life events. Don’t get me wrong, she was a mess, she was crying her heart out -wrenching her soul out there. Who wouldn’t when they find out their own mother has gone from them forever? No one can imagine going through someone beloved going from them.

This once again was a reminder of how my life is temporary. I am a living time bomb. I can go any second. I have an expiry date and that expiry date is about to run out. It is time to wake up! This is another time Allah SWT was sending me a message that I will soon be return to him.

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilayhi Rajiun. 

 Truly, to Allah we belong and truly, to Him we shall return.

Now I am here trying to think of ways to improve myself as a person so, I can be a better version of myself every day. May we all have a moment to pray for my auntie and her family. May Allah SWT grant her Jannatul Firdous and every one of those souls who has already tasted death, Ameen.

I’m wishing you all a good day or night, depending on where you are in right now.

Let’s not be too late in doing all the good deeds.

Take care my dear readers. Allah Hafiz.

Tasnia xox

2 thoughts on “Life is temporary

Leave a Reply

